Crazy little thing I call life

Oh well hi there stranger, it’s been a while huh? I mean, holy crap it’s November, I’m on Thanksgiving break and I’ll be home in 16 days. Where did that first term go??? I always told myself I’d get around to posting, but I just never did. It is actually kind of sad that I never got to post. I’ve had ups and downs, but overall I’m living my dream and nothing could spoil that.

I ended up switching my major, I’m now an Environmental Studies major instead of Environmental Science. The difference being that I’ll be in a more social, communications like major instead of a researched based major, and that’s perfect for me. I don’t want to sit in a lab the rest of my life and study one thing, I want to be out there helping people. I discussed what I wanted to do with my major with an upper level advisor and she suggested that I make the switch, so I did.

Not to mention, upper level bio with chem was totally and kind of still is totally kicking my ass. Thanksgiving break, one more week of class, two finals and I’m going to be home…

Ryan and I went to the Academy of Natural Sciences about a week ago, and it was pretty fun. It was for a class, but still I enjoyed it. It’s not something I could do often, it’s geared more towards younger children, but it’s worth going through at least once. The butterfly house was the best part, reminded me of Reimen Gardens at home. We also found this amazing little cafe called Darlings, and we’re addicted!!! They have the best cheesecake and really anything you get there will make you very happy!

I’m at Ryan’s this week for Thanksgiving, and I’m just happy to have a break from campus for a week. I ALSO GOT TO DRIVE YESTERDAY!!! It’s been so long and I felt like I was just starting to drive all over again, but I was still very happy about it. Today I think we’re going to King of Prussia Mall, which won’t be near as much fun as if I had money, but it’ll still be hella fun!

I’ve made some really amazing friends and honestly I don’t know what I’d do without them. I’ve always been that strong, independent girl, and I was getting to the point that I was very unhappy with my decision to go to Drexel. As it turns out, I just needed a little taste of home, someone from home who understands me and knows everything about me. I was just getting stressed and things were crazy, and I needed a rock, and while she doesn’t know everything about me I met this really amazing girl on my floor who doesn’t have to know everything. She’s that girl that everyone loves because she’s just so nice and amazing, and she doesn’t ask questions, if you need something she’ll do what she can to help.

That helped my homesickness a lot, but I’m still extremely excited to go home in 17 days. Justin is picking me up at the airport, and I have so many people to see! It’ll be a break well worth it, a month at home and I think I’ll be good.

One thought on “Crazy little thing I call life

Leave a Reply

