Concerts galore

I’m not even in Philly yet and I’m hearing about all sorts of concerts! Everyone’s like, “Oh! Are you going to these five concerts? I am!” I’m sitting here like, dude, you’re a college kid, where the frack do you get the money to go to all these concerts. I bought a ticket to one concert so far, and it’s the Pop Punk’s Not Dead Tour with New Found Glory, in a standing room venue only.

Don’t get me wrong, I love music, and will happily buy rather than pirate it, but dang! I really wish I had the money to go see all these people live, I’ve been to a total of 2 concerts in the past 18 years, and they were both while I was in high school. I thought that was a lot, but I come to find these kids I’m going to school with have been to 20 at minimum. Jeez! Can I please have your life? Even if I did, I likely wouldn’t be spending the money on concerts anyways, I’d likely be spending it on other, more important things to me than a concert.

All in all, I can’t stand spoiled people, it makes me sick, or people so obsessed with technology or spending their money on useless things. What is the point? Seriously? If my parents handed me money all the time I’d be like a kid at Christmas, but they don’t, so I’ll sit here while everyone goes to a million concerts and be grumpy because I’m going to be a poor college kid in only a matter of days.

One thought on “Concerts galore

  1. Philly would be tough on me too but I know there are a lot of clubs that have entertainment with low or no cover that could make up for a lot of those expensive shows. You’ll do fine, keep up with the studies and enjoy a little when you can!

Leave a Reply

