Season of Change…

I wish that it was fall all year round. There’s many aspects of this season that I absolutely love, and adore.

1) The COLORS!
-This is when people are rushing to be festive for the multitude of holidays ahead, and for many different religions.
-This is when the leaves start to change, and you’re surrounded by a multitude of reds, yellows and oranges.
-This is when all the late summer fruits and vegetables come to harvest and fill the farmers markets with wonderful colors and flavors and smells.

2) The Weather
-Cold enough for hot drinks, but not so cold you can’t sit and sip and enjoy them.
-Shorts and t-shirts are still acceptable, but so are light jackets, jeans, long sleeves, and leggings.
-It’s a perfect in between the bitter cold of winter and the stifling hot of summer.

3) The CHANGE
School starts in the fall. You finally get to see the changes you’ve made over the year, physical, emotional, personal, etc. It seems as if the slow, constant state of change we are in momentarily speeds up and many things happen all at once. It’s a thrill, it’s scary, it’s nerve wracking, and exhilarating. I’ve always loved, encouraged and embraced change, so naturally a state of acceleration is going to excite me.

I love fall, and everything it brings with it, and while I do love it, I wouldn’t be able to appreciate it near as much if I didn’t have the other seasons to compliment it. Not to mention, I do enjoy the other seasons as well, Fall is just m y favorite. I leave for school in 5 days and move into my dorm in 6, I could not be more excited than I am right now. My environmental post, along with my try something new post, will be happening, hopefully, later on today. I was planning on doing the Environmental post yesterday, but I just didn’t happen, but I have an amazing one planned out now!

Leave a Reply

