Worst Feeling in the WORLD

So, I realize I didn’t do my Monday Sustainable life post, I’ll post it later today. I didn’t want it to be rushed like the last one, and I wanted to put some more thought into it, so I’ll be posting it later than usual. Today I ended up getting swamped with packing stuff for moving to college, which happens in like 7 days, just sayin.

My school is approximately 1200 miles from home. None of my friends are leaving the state, in fact, one of my friends who moved to Georgia half way through our senior year came BACK to Iowa…. Okay, whatever, your decision.

For the longest time my best friend was extremely pissed at me because I was moving away, and I was going to just forget her like yesterday’s news. I was going to go away and we wouldn’t be best friends anymore. All of this stuff, and the worst one was, “If our friendship dies it won’t be because of me, it’ll be because of you and you know it.”

Jeez, thanks for the vote of confidence, good to know you doubt our friendship that much. Well, I hate to break it to you, but it’s not me that’s the reason our friendship is falling apart, it’s you. I haven’t even left for school yet, and the whole month of July and August she knew when I was free, but usually blew me off. Then, she promised that she’d come see me her first week of class, and she blew me off again. I told her I’d be free all weekend and she blew me off again. Her boyfriend is one of my best guy friends and he helped me pack today, and he told me that she was hanging out with some kids from school playing xbox, when we were supposed to hang out. I always play xbox, but she never wanted to do that.

I don’t care if this sounds childish, but I miss my best friend, and it’s not my fault that I am missing her. So, thanks for doubting that I’d be decent enough to keep in touch when I leave, but also for accusing me of ignoring you when I leave when it’s the exact opposite…

2 thoughts on “Worst Feeling in the WORLD

  1. “I haven’t even left for school yet, and the whole month of July and August she knew when I was free, but usually blew me off. Then, she promised that she’d come see me her first week of class, and she blew me off again. I told her I’d be free all weekend and she blew me off again.”

    I think you took that from my life.

Leave a Reply

