KISS

Keepin it simple today. This green idea is one of the easiest to do, in my opinion, so why not keep it simple, stupid? Re-usable water bottles/coffee go-cups/etc. Any form of beverage container that you can take, fill up, and re-use. I don’t know about you, but it seems as if people are constantly throwing you free water bottles, so why not put them to good use? I’ve always had re-usable water bottles, and never really thought much of it until I got big on the whole environmental thing. I mean, sure, I’d buy bottles of water sometimes, but mostly kept to my re-usable ones because I loved the water we had at home. Granted, it’s been filter, but either way, it was good.

This was recently brought to the front of my mind again, because I do it all the time and never really think much of it anymore, but sometimes things trigger it to come to the forefront of my mind. The trigger recently? I was at orientation for school, and they have these things called “Hydration Stations”

These Hydration Stations are to promote the usage of re-usable water bottles, and when I saw them, I thought they were the coolest ideas ever! I mean, seriously, how often have you been out, and needed something to drink and run out? On top of this discovery, I received 2 free water bottles during orientation.

Now that was truly sweet!

Often times you can get some for free, otherwise there are ones that are easy to buy cheap, and they work really well. There really isn’t much you get out of using a reusable water bottle, well unless you count saving approximately $500 a year if you are constantly buying bottled water. Dunno about you, but I’d be perfectly content with an extra $500 in my pocket a year.

As for the go coffee cups and drink cups, many places, like Starbucks, Caribou coffee, etc. Have started to give discounts for bringing in your own re-usable cup. I’m all for saving some money, a few cents add up over time, especially if you’re a coffee snob like me.

That’s all for tonight, i would have posted more on this subject, but I was inadvertently torn from my computer for the day, so I didn’t get to do much with this, but I had to post something. I promised myself I would 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

