Writing Goal

With college starting in a few short weeks I feel the need to set a goal for myself, as of right now my schedule for school is pretty open, with lots of study time. This, being my freshmen year, is going to be the toughest for me. It’ll be a ton of firsts, and aiming for a ton of goals. I’m hoping to get my GPA in the 3.8-4.0 scale, work on my procrastination problem, workout regularly, work on eating healthier and keep the people back home updated. That being said, I am aiming to not have a job for at least the first quarter so I can get used to college life, but this all depends on what I have for money going in, so we’ll see on that one. If getting a job is a must, it won’t be too hard to work in with my schedule the way it is, I just need to figure it all out.

I got distracted there again, crud! I really need to work on that, anyways, the writing goal… I figure, even if I am super busy with all the fun stuff, I need to start writing on a regular basis, just to improve my writing, so here’s the plan:

Mondays: Sustainability
This section will have easy, free or cheap, environmentally friendly decisions. I will discuss whether or not I do them, why I do or don’t do them, what I could do to make them easier, and what the government/society could do to make them easier/more appealing.

Wednesdays: Trying something new
I’m always looking for new things to do, and I have tons of ideas racked up, all I need to do is apply them, so I’m going to make it my goal to try something new every wednesday. It can be some sort of workout, some sort of DIY activity, anything and everything! I’m definitely open to suggestions on this one!

Fridays: BOOKS!
I’m always reading  some book, I’m just gonna talk about it. My book list is continually growing, and I don’t know if I’ll ever finish it, but I’m really hoping I do, someday.

Saturdays: LMGs
AKA Little Mini Goals. I’ll likely mention bigger goals in my everyday posts, but sometimes I forget about the little things, so I’ll be doing week long LMGs to work on improving my everyday life! Every Saturday I’ll post about how the last week’s LMG turned out, whether or not it was beneficial to me, and if I plan to continue it. I’ll also post about the next week’s LMG, it can be a repeat of the week before, can be an add-on to the week before, or something totally new and different! Once a month I’ll post about the LMGs that made I’ve made into habits.

Everyday: On MWFS, I’ll have a themed  post, but I will also be posting about life any other day that I have time.

So, yeah, I’ve got quite a bit on my plate in the upcoming year!

One thought on “Writing Goal

  1. Wow! It sounds like you are going to have an amazing year. Stay on top of your studies, buy a planner, and everything will fall into place!

Leave a Reply

