Day #1

I tried something new today. There is this park/lake/outdoor area about 10 miles from my house and I’ve never really gone, I literally drove by it to and from school every day my junior and senior year, but never once stopped. It has a 3 mile trail all the way around two of the bigger ‘lakes’ and a bridge cutting them in half, it also has plenty of fishing spots, a larger trail that goes an extra mile for runners, walkers, or bikers. Tonight, my best friend and I decided to go out there and roller blade around the trails. It was absolutely beautiful, and I’m mad I’ve never checked it out before. I am very accident prone, so I didn’t take my phone or camera around the lakes, but after we got back I grabbed my phone before Ali took me to this secret spot she found a couple years back.

It was absolutely, utterly gorgeous, and I knew it was just the picture I was looking for, for this project. So, this is the end of day one, and I’m definitely counting it a success. I almost was going to put up a picture of the boys, but this was much better. I can’t wait to see how the rest go.

Leave a Reply

